G-Awards organisers have within the last hour revealed the lists of companies and individuals who will go forward as finalists in the G22 Awards.

The short-list was chosen from a record field of entries this year – up 40% on 2021 – creating a contest that organiser Tony Higgin says made the judging in many categories closer than ever.

“Such an overwhelming response this year was matched by the quality of entries so finding the best of the best proved quite a challenge for the judges on a number of occasions,” he said, “And now, it’s likely to be just as tough reaching a decision on the overall winners when we present the awards.”

The independent panel of judges will now go on to select the overall winners in preparation for the Gala Dinner and Awards evening, which will take place at the Intercontinental London Park Lane on Friday, November 25.

Commercial Project of the Year

Pilkington UK Ltd

Rehau Ltd

Fastframe UK

Evander Glazing

Component Supplier of the Year

Window Widgets

AW Louvers 

DoorCo Ltd

Thermoseal Group Ltd

Customer Care Initiative of the Year

Window Ware


Everglade Windows

Quickslide Windows and Doors

Fabricator of the Year


Everglade Windows

Masterframe Windows

Euramax Solutions

Quickslide Windows and Doors


Dekko Window Systems

Installer of the Year

Clearview Home Improvements

Staywarm Energy(UK) Ltd

Global Windows

Oswestry Windows and Doors Ltd

New Product of the Year

Epwin Window Systems


Comp Door

Crystal Units Ltd

Deceuninck Aluminium

Promotional Campaign of the Year

Epwin Window Systems

Kubu Smart

Reynaers Aluminium

DoorCo Ltd

Window Widgets

FIT Show

Sustainability Initiative of the Year



Pilkington UK


Training and Development Initiative of the Year




Rising Star

Bradley Foster – Listers

Dawid Hajduk  – Emplas

Rebecca Taylor – Business Pilot

Katie Thornton – The Window Co

Glass Company of the Year

CCG Glass Ltd

St Gobain Glass

ESG Group Ltd

Unsung Hero

Will Ruane, SGG

Kev Wallis, Sternfenster

Gosia Jelinowska, Grabex Windows Ltd

Howard Trotter, Shelforce

Machinery Supplier of the Year

Avantek Machinery




Previous articleWhite paper calls for ‘radical change’ towards single product competence standard
Next articleKriss Akabusi announced as Summit dinner speaker