More trophies …more guests …more entertainment – 2023 proved to be yet another record year when more than 700 gathered to cheer the industry’s best at the G23 Awards on Friday.

The black tie event saw a return to the London Hilton on Park Lane where the host, actor and comedian Omid Djalili, handed over a total of 15 trophies to celebrate the companies, people and initiatives that have made their mark on the industry in 2023.

Categories and winners were:Training & Development Initiative of the Year Sternfenster

Promotional Campaign of the Year Deceuninck

Unsung Hero Award Peter Eatough, Veka

Customer Care Initiative of the Year Everglade Windows 

Component Supplier of the Year Kubu Smart

Rising Star Award Ben Hartshorn, Sheerline

Commercial Project of the Year The Residence Collection and HWL, Old Beech Farm Development 

Sustainability Initiative of the Year Saint-Gobain Glass and Morley Glass

Machinery Supplier Award Haffner

New Product of the Year Kubu Floating Window Sensor, Kubu Smart

Best Business Initiative of the Year Epwin Window Systems

Installer of the Year Clearview Home Improvements

Glass Company of the Year ESG Group

Fabricator of the Year Everglade Windows

The Fensa trophy for Installation of the Year went to Murfett UPVC Windows.

Event organiser Tony Higgin said: “What a night! Many congratulations to this year’s winners of the G23 Awards. The quality and quantity of entries was truly outstanding, and this year’s winners fully deserve this recognition for the innovation and professionalism they have shown in the industry.”

The event began when colleagues and guests enjoyed a champagne reception sponsored by Emplas and Thermoseal Group. Category Sponsors for the event included: AluK GB, BM Group, Deceuninck, Doorco, Epwin Window Systems, FENSA, GGF, Saint-Gobain, Sheerline, UAP and Veka.

Pilkington sponsored the table centres, Carl F Groupco was the trophy sponsor, Listers the table plan, Eurocell sponsored the winners’ interviews and Forel the 360° photobooth. The guests enjoyed a fun casino sponsored by VBH (UK).

The awards enjoy the support industry associations and media including FENSA, GGF, The Glazine, Glazing Times and Windows Active. The organisers were keen to thank all the judges who make the event possible including:  Andy Cassie, Brian Shillibeer – Editor of The Installer,  Brian Smith – Director of BAJ Smith Consulting, Charissa King – Editor of GGP Glass & Glazing Products, Chris Beedel – Head of Government Advocacy & Stakeholder Relations at the Glass & Glazing Federation, Dave Borland – Head of Technical Department at the Glass & Glazing Federation, David Mechem – Head of Operations at RISA, Douglas Masterson –  Technical Manager of the Guild of Architectural Ironmongers, Jon Vanstone – Chairman of  Certass, Kevin Jones – Senior Technical Officer at the Glass & Glazing Federation, LukeWood  – Editor of Glass Times, Mick Clayton – CEO of GQA Qualifications, Phil Heavy, Rod Appleyard – Principal of Verification Associates and Steve May-Russell – CEO of Smallfry.

Previous articleUnique steps in for DIY SOS and Children in Need
Next articleThe Rooflight Association has collated the regulatory requirements covering rooflights and roof windows in respect of the conservation of heat & power into four new ‘Quickguides’ each covering the different recently-updated requirements of the four devolved nations of the UK.